MaYaN – Footage 1 – Antagonise CD Presentation – Tivoli Utrecht De Helling

MaYaN is a Dutch symphonic death metal band founded by vocalist Mark Jansen, keyboardist Jack Driessen and guitarist Frank Schiphorst. The name of the band was chosen by Jansen out of his fascination for the ancient Maya civilization. On the 6 September 2013 Nuclear Blast released a press statement that confirmed that tour members from the first album Laura Macrì and Henning Basse have become full-time members.

This is recorded with permission of MaYaN at Tivoli Utrecht “De Helling” on 31th of January 2014, the Netherlands.

Dutch Symphonic Death Metallers MaYaN are on the verge of releasing their new album ‘Antagonise’, set for January 31st 2014 through Nuclear Blast.


Mark Jansen — Grunts, Screams (2010–present)
Ariën Van Weesenbeek — Drums, Grunts (2010–present)
Jack Driessen — Keyboards, Screams (2010–present)
Frank Schiphorst — Guitars (2010–present)
Rob van der Loo — Bass (2011–present)
Laura Macrì — Vocals (2013–present, touring 2011-2012)
Henning Basse — Vocals (2013–present, touring 2011-2012)
Merel Bechtold — Guitars (2013–present)

Former Members:
Sander Gommans — Guitars (2010)
Jeroen Paul Thesseling — Fretless Bass (2010 — 2011)
Isaac Delahaye — Guitars (2010-2013)

MOJO Concerts (The Netherlands)
Jeps Salfischberger
P.O. Box 3121
2601 DC Delft
The Netherlands

Phone: +31-15-279 84 09
Fax: +31-15-213 86 80

Nuclear Blast GmbH
Markus Wosgien
Oeschstr. 40
73072 Donzdorf

Phone: +49 7162 9280-23
Fax: +49 7162 9280-8-23

You might like

About the Author: deathbox