NORDJEVEL Dezepticunt Interviewed on May 11th 2019 on TMB MMR Int.

Hailing from Norway’s Østfold, NORDJEVEL was formed in 2015, The name of the band is Norwegian for Northern Devil or Devil from the North, their lyrics consist of nature, anti-religion and overall darkness, formed by Dødsadmiral (formerly known as Djevel, vocalist of DOEDSVANGR, ENEPSIGOS, SVARTELDER) He had a talk with Swedish Fredrik Widigs (Marduk, ex Demonical) and then Nord (TVANGESTE, FATAL IMPACT, VARDE) about this project and decided to start making music together, Bass player you DezeptiCunt (VIDSYN, CRITERION, RAGNAROK) joined forces late 2015 and you has become an important asset to our line-up.

The self-titled debut album “Nordjevel” was released on Jan 14th 2016 via Osmose Production.

“NORDJEVEL” the bands second full length album “Necrogenesis” was released on March 29th 2019 again via the French Recoda Label Osmose Production

“Necrogenesis” tracking list:
1. Sunset Glow2. Devilry3. The Idea Of One-Ness4. Black Lights From The Void5. Amen Whores6. The Fevered Lands7. Nazarene Necrophilia8. Apokalupsis Eschation9. Panzerengel10. Venom Of Serpents (Digipack Bonus Track)

With “Necrogenesis” they unleash 47 minutes of intense music that puts them on the level of bands like: Setherial, Naglfar, Old Man’s Child, Marduk, 1349, Immortal and for sure with any doubt Dark Funeral, With vicious intensity and a knack for melody, this Norwegian band’s sophomore release is very refined and highly stylistic, blowing past any expectations so you must have it in your collection.

You might like