FIRESPAWN Alexander Impaler Interviewed June 1st 2019 on TMB MMR Int

Formed as Fireborn in 2014, the death metal vets quickly realized they needed a more pertinent moniker for their music. Thus, Firespawn was born a year later. From debut Shadow Realms to follow-up Reprobate, the Swedes’ rise as purveyors of brutally crafted, wickedly honed death metal was foretold not by the history of Firespawn’s membership but the ever- increasing quality of their songs.

FIRESPAWN is the incarnate abomination of LG Petrov (Entombed A.D.), Victor Brandt (Dimmu Borgir), Fredrik Folkare (Unleashed, ex-Necrophobic), A. Impaler (Necrophobic, Naglfar) and Matte Modin (Raised Fist, ex-Dark Funeral).

Satanic death metal conquerors FIRESPAWN have announced the release date for “Abominate”, the third full-length album after much lauded debut album “Shadow Realms” and it’s critically acclaimed follow-up “The Reprobate”! The new album “Abominate” will be released on 07 June 2019 via Century Media Records.

“Abominate” tracking list:
01. The Gallows End (04:36)
02. Death and Damnation (04:28)
03. Abominate (03:42)
04. Heathen Blood (02:53)
05. The Great One (05:04)
06. Cold Void (01:11)
07. The Hunter (04:01)
08. Godlessness (04:33)
09. Blind Kingdom (03:48)
10. The Undertaker (04:45)
11. Black Wings of the Apocalypse (02:39)

The last five years have been difficult yet rewarding. Shadow Realms and Reprobate were exemplary of Firespawn at their respective times, celebrated by fan and critic alike for their uncompromising yet meticulous death metal onslaughts, but night is the new day on Abominate. For the faithful, there’s a new darkness marching out of the shadows. And they will rejoice in the bountiful harvest of death on Abominate.

You might like

About the Author: deathbox