BURIAL REMAINS Danny Boonstra Interviewed July 13th 2019 on TMB MMR Int

The foundation for Burial Remains was laid in December 2016 when, inspired by the early Death Metal scene(Autopsy, Bolt Thrower, Benediction) and the HM-2 sound of the Swedish scene(Grave, Dismember), a band was formed under the moniker “MIASMA of GUILT” (MAI-AS-MA) by Wim de Vries (Grim Fate, Boal) and Rai Wolters (Departed Souls). Together with Philippus Yntema (Dimaeon, Boal) they immediately started writing songs and in April 2017 drummer Danny Boonstra (Disintegrate, Dimaeon) was asked to join, since all members that was part of “MIASMA of GUILT” is or was part of bands coming from Friesland.

‘BURIAL REMAINS” current Lineup:
Wim de Vries – Guitars (Grim Fate, Boal)
Philippus Yntema – Guitars & Bass (Dimaeon, Boal)
Danny Boonstra – Drums. (Disintegrate, Dimaeon)
Svenson Groß – Vocals (Fleshcrawl)

“BURIAL REMAINS” brand new opus “Trinity of Deception” will be released on July 12th 2019 via Transcending Obscurity Records.

“Trinity of Deception” track listing:
1. Crucifixion of the Vanquished
2. They Crawl
3. Trinity of Deception
4. March of the Undead
5. Burn With Me
6. Days of Dread
7. Tormentor

Emerging from the crusty, bloodied crypts of death metal comes Burial Remains with their debut full length titled “Trinity of Deception”. Devastating, crushing and disemboweling, Burial Remains rips through seven onslaughts of pure grisly death.

You might like