ONCE UPON A WINTER Ilias Kakanis Interviewed on TMB Metal Messiah Radio International Feb 1st 2020

Once Upon A Winter is a Post-Rock/Blackgaze band from Thessaloniki, Greece. It started as the solo project of Ilias Kakanis, with the debut album released in 2017. The need to perform and present the music live, led to the assembling of the live line-up of Once Upon A Winter, in the fall of 2018.

Live Line-Up
Ilias Kakanis – Guitars, Vocals
Angelos Athanasiadis – Guitars
Fotis Sitaras – Bass
Nick Taras – Keyboards
Kostas Noulas – Drums

Until now, Once Upon A Winter have released 3 full length albums:

• Selective Depression in chase of the Big Bang (2017 self released)
• .existence (2018 Snow Wave Records)
• Pain and other pleasures (2019 Snow Wave Records)

Once Upon a Winter – Pain and Other Pleasures Full Track Listing:
1. A Loose End in Time
2. Partial Fraction Decomposition
3. Pain and Other Pleasures
4. V Waves
5. Nepenthe
6. Reynisfjara
7. Forgotten

This is the group’s third effort and dishes out forceful influences of black metal, weighty Gothic doom and progressive instrumentation with violins, keyboards and female vocals mixed with their atmospheric post-rock., so especially for you out there that loves metal and loves Post Metal don’t hesitate go to your nearby record shop and buy this great new album “Pain and Other Pleasures”.

You might like