BENIGHTED Julien Truchan Interviewed on TMB Metal Messiah Radio International Feb 29th 2020.

All rights reserved to Benighted.

BENIGHTED were spawned by members from French Death and Black metal bands DISHUMANIZED, DARKNESS FIRE, and OSGILIATH, who joined forces in 1998 for a more brutal, heavy and modern way of expression, When their first self-produced and self-titled full-length hit the streets in 2000, it immediately had a strong impact. This turned a side-project into a main act. A fast-growing fan base was built by a string of acclaimed albums: ‘Psychose’ (2002), ‘Insane Cephalic Production’ (2004), ‘Identisick’ (2006), Icon’ (2007), Asylum Cave (2011), Carnivore Sublime (2014), and Necrobreed (2017) were all well received.

The new album. “Obscene Repressed” will be worldwide released via Season of Mist on April 10th 2020.

Track List: 
1. Obscene Repressed
2. Nails
3. Brutus
4. The Starving Beast
5. Smoke Through The Skull
6. Implore The Negative
7. Muzzle
8. Casual Piece Of Meat
9. Scarecrow
10. Mom, I Love You The Wrong Way
11. Undivided Dismemberment
12. Bound To Facial Plague
Bonus Tracks
13. The Rope
14. Get This (SLIPKNOT cover)

Madness reigns yet again! BENIGHTED deliver a new radical soundtrack to these savage times. ‘Obscene Repressed’ gives an extreme musical voice to the madness lurking within. Let your mind be shaken by BENIGHTED. In case of side effects, please see the surgeon……

You might like