GOD DETHRONED Michiel van der Plicht interviewed on TMB Metal Messiah Radio Inter March 7th 2020

All rights reserved to God Dethroned.

GOD DETHRONED is a Blackend Death metal band formed in 1990 in Beilen which is a village in the Dutch province of Drenthe.

God Dethroned line-up:
Henri Sattler – vocals/guitars
Dave Meester – guitars
Jeroen Pomper – bass
Michiel van der Plicht – drums

The bands new brand new album “Illuminati” was released on February 7th 2020 via Metal Blade Records.

1. Illuminati
2. Broken Halo
3. Book of Lies
4. Spirit of Beelzebub
5. Satan Spawn
6. Gabriel
7. Eye of Horus
8. Dominus Muscarum
9. Blood Moon Eclipse

The lyrics of the album seems a comeback to their past with darker themes, but their music evolved even more into what could be called as death metal: the use of excellent hooking melodies in the middle of their traditional insight on death metal is better than ever, including the use of keyboards parts to improve things, some clean vocals chants, but the focus is still on very good guitar riffs, melodic solos, and a solid and oppressive work on the rhythms created by bass guitar and drums, and nasty grunts.

You might like