TETHRA Federico Monti Interviewed on TMB Metal Messiah Radio Int May 16th 2020

All rights reserved to Tethra.

Formed in 2008, Tethra is a melancholic doom death quintet based in Novara, Italy, having two full-lengths and an EP under their wing, Tethra has gradually honed their gothic death/doom craft over the years, incorporating elements of progressive metal and plunging into the ravine of bleak melodies.

Band Members:

Clode Tethra – Vocals.

Federico Monti – Guitars.

Alberto “Avenir” Coerezza – Guitars.

Salvatore Duca – Bass.

Daniele Ferru – Drums.

The band’s catalogue:

EP “At the Gates of Doom”, Nov 2nd 2010 via Occultum.

“Drown into the Sea of Life”, Sep 1st 2013 via House of Ashes Productions. “Like Crows for the Earth”, Feb 11th 2017 via Sliptrick Records.

“Tethra” released their new album “Empire of the Void” on 20th March via the prestige Black Lion Records.


1. Cosmogenesis

2. Cold Blue Nebula

3. Gravity Pt. I: Ascension

4. Gravity Pt. II: Aeons Adrift

5. Gravity Pt. III: Ultimo Baluardo

6. Empire of the Void

7. Space Oddity (David Bowie cover song)

8. A Light Year Breath Ft Gogo Melone of Aeonian Sorrow.

9. Dying Signal

10. Ison

‘Empire Of The Void’, this third album by “Tethra”, the concept around this new work focuses on the duality between what is hidden inside the depths of the human soul and the vastness sidereal space.

You might like