RE ARMED Juhana Heinonen interviewed on TMB Metal Messiah Radio Int May 30th 2020.

All rights reserved to Re-Armed.

Re-Armed is a melodic death metal band from Kerava Finland, formed in 2001 when five guys decided to start playing similar music likened to so-called “Gothenburg metal”, what is now better known as “melodic death metal”. Their musical style has evolved along with many critically acclaimed demo tapes, gigs, lineup changes and a well received debut album ‘Worldwide Hypnotize’, which appeared internationally via German, Massacre Records in January 2012, followed by the second album ‘Rottendam’ that was released in January 2014 via German, Eternal Sound Records including line up changes leaving vocalist Jouni Matilainen as the only current former member, the band has toured Europe long with American bands Chimaira, Suffocation, Origin, Cattle Decapitation and Canadian death metallers Cryptopsy. In the same year the group made their first outdoor appearance in United Kingdom’s, Bloodstock Open Air metal music festival.

Current Band Members:
Iiro Karjalainen – Drums
Juhana Heinonen – Bass and backup vocals
Jouni Matilainen – Lead vocals
Oskari Niekka – Guitars and backup vocals
Allan Välimaa – Guitars

In 2015 the new lineup is in order faster than expected. Self-released EP ‘Total Lack of Communication’ was released in August 2015.

The band released their third album ‘The Era of Precarity’ in September 2016 via Finnish, Saarni Records.

Re-Armed’s new album ‘Ignis Aeternum‘ will be released via prestige Swedish, Black Lion Records on 5th of June 2020.

Track list
1. Dive Within
2. Beyond the Horizon
3. Ode to Life
4. Eager to Collapse
5. Resistance
6. The Hollow Lights
7. Remain Unbounded
8. Words Left Unsaid
9. Voyager
10. Built to Last

Re-Armed new album ‘Ignis Aeternum‘ will deliver everything people have come to love about Finnish metal big bombastic production with huge sound and epic battle choirs.

You might like