DISBELIEF karsten jäger Interviewed on TMB Metal Messiah Radio Int June 6th 2020

All rights reserved to Disbelief.

Disbelief deliver the eleventh long iron to mark its 30th anniversary, however the first album self-titled “Disbelief” was released in 1997 until 2010 Disbelief were very busy with songwriting and studio work, nine long players in 14 years from 2011 to 2017 a longer break from work, then “The Symbol Of Death” appeared and in 2020 the successor with the name “The Ground Collapse”.

German death metal band Disbelief were formed in 1990 in Gundernhausen, Hesse, Germany, by you the vocalist Karsten Jäger, guitarist Oliver Lenz, and drummer Markus Gnap, with guitarist/bassist Denis Musiol joining in time for their first demo in 1992.

Disbelief current band line up is:
Karsten “Jagger” Jäger – Vocals
Jochen “Joe” Trunk – Bass
David “Dave” Renner – Guitar
Marius Pack – Guitar
Fabian “Fab” Regmann – Drums

The band just came back with its eleventh studio effort “The Ground Collapse” which was released on March 27, 2020 via Listenable Records.

1. The Ground Collapses
2. Scaring Threat
3. The Awakening
4. Killing To The Last
5. The Waiting
6. Colder Than Ice
7. Soul Destructor
8. Insane
9. Hologram For The Scum
10. Kill’s Ending
11. Depth Of Sorrow (CD exclusive Bonus Track)

During their 30 year existence, DISBELIEF have been exploring the depths of sonic depravity, and while injecting their own equitable sense of groove and harmony, they definitely have been embodying what gruesome old school heavy death metal is about . New Album “The Ground Collapses” is the ultimate soundtrack to the apocalypse!

You might like