SEROCS “Vore” (EP Full Stream)

Release date: June 26th 2020 (CD/DIGITAL)

“Vore is a concept EP that deals with humanity devouring everything in its path. Each of the tracks deals with something that humanity is (or has) destroyed.
It is also called Vore because it’s the 5th (V) release in what we consider the real catalogue of Serocs, after we became a full band (Demos & Rarities – The Next – AWTSWO – Phobos/Deimos – Vore).
The music was mostly written by Antonio and Antoine, although there are a couple riffs that Phil had provided for Phobos/Deimos and a collaboration with our friend Quinn Medefesser on song 03. Phil also came back to record the solos on track 02.
We have included 2 songs in a classic Serocs style and 2 experiments where we try something different.
We are now working on our next full length, but hope this EP makes the wait easier.” (Antonio Freyre)

The stellar line-up, featuring members of Chthe’ilist, Benighted and Sutrah, returns two years after their masterpiece “The Phobos/Deimos Suite” with a brand new EP consisting of 5 face melting tracks pushing the envelop of technical yet brutal Death Metal once again.

1. Anthropic 0:00
2. Building A Shrine Upon Vanishing Sands 5:16
3. Shallow Vaults 9:09
4. The Temple Of Knowledge 10:30
5. To Self Devour 15:16
6. Nihilus (Demo 2011) 19:56
7. Anthropic (Demo 2011) 23:13

Laurent Bellemare – Vocals
Antonio Freyre – Guitar
Antoine Daigneault – Guitar, Bass
Kévin Paradis – Drums



You might like