LIK Niklas Sandin Interviewed on TMB Metal Messiah Radio Int September 12th 2020

All rights reserved to LIK.

Sweden has long been held in high regard as one of the hotbeds of global death metal. With their third full-length, Stockholm’s Lik only add fuel to this fire. “The title of the record is Misanthropic Breed, because it describes the world today and the generations that are emerging,” states vocalist/guitarist Tomas Åkvik. “In a way it’s more applicable than ever with the quote ‘It’s every man for himself’ being so suitable, and it’s also a ‘hidden’ homage to both Dismember and Entombed.”

Tomas Åkvik – vocals/guitars
Niklas “Nille” Sandin – guitars
Chris Barkensjö – drums
Joakim “Myre” Antman – bass

The bands debut full length “Mass Funeral Evocation” was released back in 2015, the 2nd full length “Carnage”crawled out of the crypt in 2018.

“Misanthropic Breed” is set for release on September 25th, via the prestigious Metal Blade Records.

1. The Weird
2. Decay
3. Funeral Anthem
4. Corrosive Survival
5. Female Fatal to the Flesh
6. Misanthropic Breed
7. Flesh Frenzy
8. Morbid Fascination
9. Wolves
10. Faces of Death
11. Becoming

You might like