KATATONIA Niklas Sandin Interviewed on TMB Metal Messiah Radio Int Oct 3rd 2020

Rights reserved to Katatonia.

Masters of melancholy for nearly 30 years have always pursued a profound emotional connection with their music and those who listen to it, From early attempts to channel their sorrow like seminal 1993 debut Dance Of December Souls and its much lauded follow-up Brave Murder Day (1994) through to post-millennial masterworks like “Last Fair Deal Gone Down” (2001), “Viva Emptiness” (2003), and “The Great Cold Distance” (2006) Katatonia’s everevolving sound and utterly unique atmospheric identity has cast its spell over generations of music fans, culminating in a recent run of flawless records and ever-more celebrated live performances that few modern bands could hope to match. Most recently, the Swedes’ tenth full-length album The Fall Of Hearts (2016).

“City Burials” was released on April 24, 2020 via Peaceville Records.

01. Heart Set to Divide
02. Behind the Blood
03. Lacquer
04. Rein
05. The Winter of Our Passing
06. Vanishers
07. City Glaciers
08. Flicker
09. Lachesis
10. Neon Epitaph
11. Untrodden
12. Fighters

You might like